English Intern
Theoretische Physik II

Theoretische Elementarteilchenphysik

Lehrstuhlinhaber: Prof. Dr. Ansgar Denner

Lehrstuhl für Theoretische Physik II
Campus Hubland Nord
Emil-Hilb-Weg 22
97074 Würzburg

Sekretariat: Brigitte Wehner
Tel:  +49 (0) 931 31 - 85 877
Fax: +49 (0) 931 31 - 81 488
Email: l-tp2(at)physik.uni-wuerzburg.de

Donnerstags 17 Uhr c.t.,
Physik West SE 22.00.017

Nächster Vortrag

27.04. Dr. Gavin Salam, CERN, Genf:
Proton structure: the last light parton

The photon distribution inside the proton affects a wide variety of LHC processes. In the past couple of years it emerged that our limited understanding of this distribution was the dominant uncertainty in a number of searches and certain precision Higgs predictions, notably Higgs boson production in association with a W boson. mehr...


Theoretische Physik II
Universität Würzburg
Emil-Hilb-Weg 22
97074 Würzburg

Tel.: +49 931 31-85877
Fax: +49 931 31-81488

Suche Ansprechpartner

Sanderring Röntgenring Hubland Nord Hubland Süd Campus Medizin