Technische Physik


    On 27 July 2023, the closing ceremony of the international Nano-Optoelectronics Workshop 2023 (iNOW 2023) – hosted by the Chair of Applied Physics in Würzburg – was held at the Bürgerspital Weinstuben. On this evening, poster prizes were awarded to the student poster presentations of outstanding quality. The chair holder of the Chair for Applied Physics, Sven Höfling, who co-chaired the workshop with Alfred Forchel congratulated the winners and looked back on the past two conference weeks.