piwik-script

Deutsch Intern
    X-Ray Microscopy

    Fraunhofer Group NanoCT X-Ray Systems

    Within the framework of the Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen Research Center for Complex Material Systems (RCCM) the Fraunhofer Group works closely with the university reasearch group in Würzburg as well as with the Fraunhofer-Entwicklungszentrum für Röntgentechnik EZRT (Development Center for X-Ray Technology EZRT), an affiliated department of the Fraunhofer IIS Erlangen and IZFP Saarbrücken.

    Areas of Activity

    As well as the development of technologies, which is especially supported by the connection to the university´s facilities, the Fraunhofer Group also offers a wide range of services:

    • Structure- and material characterization using 3D micro- and nano-CT
    • Research- and development projects with universities, institutes and SMEs
    • Technology development dynamic 4D-CT for time-resolved processes
    • Technology development X-ray focused optics and nano-CT
    • Technology development phase contrast and dark-field CT
    • Quantitative analysis of 3D structures (pores, fibres, particles, interfaces)

    Official Awarding of Funding Grant by Bavarian State Secretary Katja Hessel in 2011

    On June 14th 2011 the funding grant for the Fraunhofer Group „Nano-X-Ray Systems for Material Characterization“ was awarded by the Bavarian State Secretary for Economic Affairs, Ms. Katja Hessel in an official ceremony.

    The grant amount of 3 Million Euro has helped to finance the research work of the Fraunhofer-Institute for Integrated Circuits at its location in Würzburg during the last 6 years. Bavarian State Secretary Katja Hessel viewed this as more than just a support for non-university research. The Fraunhofer Project Group also acts as a cooperation partner for businesses, especially those located in the region.

piwik-script

English Intern
    Röntgenmikroskopie

    Fraunhofer EZRT

    Fraunhofer Gruppe NanoCT Systeme

    Die Fraunhofer Gruppe arbeitet an der Universität Würzburg im Rahmen des Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen Research Center for Complex Material Systems (RCCM) eng mit der dortigen universitären Forschergruppe sowie dem Fraunhofer-Entwicklungszentrum für Röntgentechnik EZRT, einer gemeinsamen Abteilung der Fraunhofer-Institute IIS Erlangen und IZFP Saarbrücken, zusammen.

    Aufgabengebiete

    Neben der Technologieentwicklung, die vor allem durch die Anbindung an die universitären Einrichtungen unterstützt wird, bietet die Fraunhofer Gruppe verschiedene Dienstleistungen an:

    • Struktur- und Materialcharakterisierung mittels 3D Mikro- und Nano-CT
    • Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte mit Universitäten, Instituten und KMU
    • Technologieentwicklung dynamische 4D-CT für zeitaufgelöste Prozesse
    • Technologieentwicklung röntgenfokussierende Optiken und Nano-CT
    • Technologieentwicklung Phasenkontrast und Dunkelfeld CT
    • Quantitative Analyse von 3D Strukturen (Poren, Fasern, Partikel, Grenzflächen)

    Übergabe des Förderbescheids durch Staatssekretärin Katja Hessel, MdL

    Am 14. Juni 2011 wurde der Förderbescheid für die Fraunhofer Gruppe „Nano-Röntgensysteme zur Materialcharakterisierung“ persönlich durch Bayerns Wirtschaftsstaatssekretärin Katja Hessel überreicht.

    Mit der Fördersumme von 3 Millionen Euro werden bis 2017 die Forschungsarbeiten des Fraunhofer-Instituts für Integrierte Schaltungen am neuen Standort in Würzburg unterstützt. Staatssekretärin Katja Hessel sieht darin nicht nur eine Stärkung der außeruniversitären Forschung. Die Fraunhofer Gruppe tritt auch als Kooperationspartner für Unternehmen, insbesondere aus der Region, auf.